ACADEMIC YEAR 2020 - 2021

HINDUSTHAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY COIMBATORE – 641032

Constitution of Governing Council

Constitution of Governing Council			
SI.No.	Member	Nature	Category
1.	Sri. T.S.R. Khannaiyann, Chairman, Hindusthan Gardens, Behind Nava India, Coimbatore 641 028	Management	Chairman
2.	Dr.Smt. TRK. Sarasuwathy Khannaiyann, Managing Trustee, Hindusthan Gardens, Behind Nava India, Coimbatore – 641 028	Management	Member
3.	Dr.Smt. K. Priya, Secretary and Executive Trustee, Hindusthan Gardens, Behind Nava India, Coimbatore – 641 028	Management	Member
4.	Dr. J.P.Sathish Prabhu, Trustee, Hindusthan Gardens, Behind Nava India, Coimbatore – 641 028	Management	Member
5.	Dr. B.G.Sangameshwara, Advisor, Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering, Mysore.	Two to Five members Educationist/Industria	Member
6.	Dr. Mylswamy Annadurai, Director, ISRO Satellite Centre.	list Nominated by the Management	Member
7.	Dr. S.Shenbaga Devi, Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai – 600 0 25.	Anna University Nominee	Member
8.	The Southern Regional Officer, All India Council for Technical Education, Shastri Bhawan, 26, Haddows Road, Chennai – 600 006	Nominee of the All India Council for Technical Education (Ex-officio)	Member
9.	Dr. N. Narmadhai, Assistant Professor (Sr.Gr), / EEE GCT, Coimbatore.	State Government Nominee	Member
10.	Dr. C.Natarajan, Principal, Hindusthan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore – 641 032	Principal	Ex-Officio- Secretary
11.	Dr. R.P.Thangaraj, Dean, Science & Humanities, Hindusthan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore – 641 032	Two faculty members nominated from amongst the Regular	Member
12.	Prof. K. Kalidas, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Hindusthan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore – 641 032	staff, one at the level of Professor and one at the level of Assistant Professor.	Member

HINDUSTHAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY COIMBATORE – 641 0 32

MINUTES OF FOURTEENTH GOVERNING COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 20.02.2020 AT 10.30 AM AT TRUST OFFICE

Members of Governing Council

SI.No.	Name	Position	
1.	Sri. T.S.R. Khannaiyann	Chairman	
2.	Smt. TRK. Sarasuwathy Khannaiyann,	Managing Trustee	
3.	Smt. K. Priya,	Secretary & Executive Trustee	
4.	Dr. J.P.Sathish Prabhu,	Management Nominee	
5.	Dr. B.G.Sangameshwara,	Advisor, Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering, Mysore.	
6.	Dr. Mylswamy Annadurai,	Former Director / ISRO Satellite Centre	
7.	Dr. S.Shenbaga Devi,	Anna University Nominee	
8.	The Southern Regional Officer,	AICTE Nominee	
9.	Dr. N. Narmadhai,	DOTE Nominee	
10.	Dr. C.Natarajan,	Principal	
11.	Dr. R.P.Thangaraj,	Dean, S&H	
12.	Prof. K. Kalidas,	Asst. Prof. / MECH	

AICTE, DOTE nominee could not attend the meeting due to prior appointment.

Proceedings:

- 1. The governing council meeting started by 10.30 a.m. with the welcome address by the chairman Shri T.S.R. Khannaiyann.
- Dr.C.Natarajan, Principal and Ex officio secretary of the council happily informed about the institution has attained the autonomous status from the academic year 2020-2021
- 3. The Principal happily informed that the intake for the Computer science Engineering department is increased from 120 to 180 from upcoming academic year 2019-20. The members appreciated the efforts to get the increase of intake of the programme.

g. members suggested offering the placement training to all the students to improve the placement. Principal confirmed that the steps are being taken to offer training to all students to improve the soft skill of the students.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks by the Principal.

Dr.C.Natarajan

Principal

Copy to

- 1. All governing council members
- 2. Office file
- 3. File